Free Fire City Open City Finals: Everything You Need To Know About The Event

Free Fire City Open City Finals: Everything You Need To Know About The Event. The City Finals of the Free Fire City Open will begin on June 15 and conclude on July 9, 2021. The Free Fire City Open is the first such Garena Free Fire tournament in India. This event has a huge jackpot of ₹ 6,000,000. FFCO promising high-caliber action, Free Fire City Open highlights the efforts of officials to delight the Indian Free Fire community and esports teams. Here, we have shared every detail of the Free Fire City Open.

General description

Garena has announced the City Finals of the Free Fire City Open, the first Free Fire City Tournament in India. In this tournament the players will compete with other teams to represent their own city at the national level. Free Fire City Open, a tournament held to showcase Garena’s efforts to uphold the #IndiaKaBattleRoyale commitment. The FFCO City Finals will feature a total of eight cities where the top 12 teams from each region will compete in the City Finals to qualify for the National Finals. These eight cities are: Delhi, Lucknow, Mumbai, Visakhapatnam, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, and Chennai. The best teams from the rest of the cities and states of India will compete in the Wildcard Finals.

Format and schedule

The top 12 teams from each city are ready to fight in the City Finals, which kicks off on June 15. These teams will compete to qualify for the Free Fire City Open national finals and will represent their city at that stage. The winning team from each city finals will qualify directly for the national finals. Teams that finished # 2 to # 4 in the finals rankings for each city will qualify for Play-Ins. The top 2 teams from City Play-Ins will qualify for the national finals. The top two teams from the Wildcard Finals will qualify directly for the National Finals.

Format and schedule of the FFCO tournament
Format and schedule of the FFCO tournament

Free Fire City Open: City Final Teams

Delhi City End: June 15, 2021

  • Team revolution
  • Last breath
  • Nym delhi
  • Hawk Eye Esports
  • Lvl Iconic
  • ᎠᏞ Ꭲ O United Kingdom
  • Surgical strike
  • God how
  • Heartbreaker
  • Gen × Strength
  • Illusion esports
  • Op Team

Ahmedabad City End: June 18, 2021

  • GJ-Teddy
  • Fearless-4 (Fearless-4)
  • Conqueror
  • The-Extremee
  • Boltregiment
  • New invention
  • War house
  • Team fighters
  • United_4hl
  • Slums of the city
  • Underdogs_77
  • Zero degree

Hyderabad City Finals: June 22, 2021

  • Ay Esports
  • Black hunters
  • As takers
  • Tr4nsformers
  • Mighty Raju
  • Captains
  • Mbgtitans
  • Lazy kids
  • Dark Fire
  • LR7 United
  • Blood reapers
  • Toxic esports

Kolkata City Finals: June 25, 2021

  • Art of War
  • Headhunters
  • Rule breakers
  • Sixth Sense
  • Invincible eSports
  • LA-Gaming
  • Old generation
  • High five
  • Fab team
  • Asin Clutchgods
  • Bot Army
  • Helpless

Chennai City Finals: June 29, 2021

  • E-sports raven
  • Jallikattutn
  • Queen of dreams
  • Titans esports
  • Badge-99.
  • MGC Gaming JK
  • Biowar-Tn
  • Magilchi 97
  • Hurt
  • Jk-Newday
  • TGB-Xtremelvl
  • MR24squad

Lucknow City Finals: July 2, 2021

  • Frustrated 4
  • Gyan Army
  • Zila Ghaziabad
  • Survivor 4 a. M.
  • Wreckers
  • Elite Team
  • God game
  • FFwarriors
  • E-sports AFF
  • GVCS Squad
  • Onlyfreaks
  • Tehzeeb City

Mumbai City Finals: July 6, 2021

  • 4UN-GXR
  • Greedy hunters
  • 4xtraordinary
  • Rebellions
  • Bombay fever
  • YKZ-Seniors
  • Eye sports
  • Imthepro
  • Mces Esports
  • TSG Army
  • Hard TSG
  • Underworld

Vizag City Finals: July 9, 2021

  • Black ops
  • Flickr Force
  • Fly high
  • U18 Army
  • Gamingwithdino
  • SS Esports
  • Appledinoff
  • Team Thunder
  • Nawabpet Kings
  • Crazy friends
  • Incredible
  • High-end

Wild Card Finals: July 16, 2021

  • Titanium Army
  • Pro Nation
  • 4ever Cool
  • AOS Esports
  • Elevators
  • Shooting Stars
  • Shock war
  • Die another day
  • Identical
  • Umk Gamer
  • LCG-Esport
  • Huskies

City Play-Ins will take place on July 20, 23 and 30, 2021, and the FFCO National Finals will take place on August 15, 2021.

Free Fire City Open: Where to watch the broadcast?

You can watch all the matches live on the Official YouTube and the Free Fire Esports India Facebook channel.

Also read: Free Fire World Series 2021 Singapore breaks all records; Dethrones Riot’s League of Legends Worlds as the most viewed esports event